Even more Mini-Reviews

Warrior Coven – C.S. Goto

This book sent me to sleep every time I tried to read it. I DNFed at 14%.

As an observation about GW/Black Library, while naming things very similar; Dark Reavers, Reapers, Reivers, etc, works for Army Aesthetic Cohesion, it makes for very confusion fiction!

Howling Hearts and Printer Parts – Rhea Fox

Rating: 5 out of 5.

I lent my support for this book via Ko-Fi, as I’ve enjoyed previous reads of Rhea Fox’s. Howling Hearts and Printer Parts is a spin-off novella set in the ‘Creatures and Coding’ series, which features anthropomorphic creatures and their human lovers.

Amelia is struggling with the technology aspect of her new job. Desmond is the IT Guy (Can I make it any more obvious!?)

Howling Hearts is the steamy romance between the two of them. Leaning on the wonderful aspects of monster romance that Rhea Fox is known for; sweet and tender romances, unique animalesque peens and high-heat! (PeenHub ftw!) with a nice side-sprinkling of nerd-culture thrown in.

If you’ve not read a Rhea Fox book before, this is a great one to start with as a character-filled romantic romp between a grumpy Lupinian and Sunshine human, filled with wonderful spice.

3 comments

  1. Sad about Coven being a dud, but I think it’s better that e decided to dnf when we did.

    Desmond looks pretty buff for an IT guy, not that I am in the loop of what an IT guy should look like…

    Like

  2. […] interest in the Black Library as well. A couple of weeks ago, I started a buddy read with Dave and Jenn of the second CS Goto Deathwatch novel, Warrior Coven, and all three of us pretty much gave up on […]

    Like

Leave a comment