Oathsworn – Border Terrier Knight

I brought this model a while ago, the same time as the other Oathsworn miniature I have shared on the blog in fact!

I’ve been a long term fan on Anthropomorphic animals – I blame my childhood – and as such when I did a request for miniature suggestions on Twitter for anthro characters I was pleasantly surprised by the amount there are out there. I have long since fallen out with the Furry community as a whole so it’s nice to keep my appreciation for good anthropomorphic ‘stuff’ going alongside my miniature painting hobby.

It’s always nice to break away from the normal model offerings too and try out different companies; even if I don’t intend on picking up the game ad playing, I can still highly recommend the models as they’re really nicely sculpted and noting short of a pleasure to paint.

7 comments

    • Thanks a lot.
      I shall have a peep at yours in a bit.
      There are a lot of models in the Burrows and Badgers range that I like, so I can forsee my little collection growing in the near future.

      Like

  1. […] As for the model, it is from Reaper Miniatures and a metal model. He was lovely to paint – I can’t stress this enough with this guy – I was rather disappointed when he was finished. Having said that, I am having a slight predicament with the base he’s stood on being so thick and how to finish that part of the model off, hence sharing him with the base being unfinished. I have a few ideas settling in now and might do a simple meadow for him, as like the Oathsworn Miniatures that have been recently finished. […]

    Like

Leave a comment