21

Hi Gang,

It’s the first of my WIP Wednesday posts, hurrah!

It’s where I am supposed to give sneak previews of larger scale pictures that I am working on – that’ll hopefully be turned into prints for my Society6 store or possibly for original pieces for sale. We’ll see about that one!

I’m actually pretty pleased that I photographed this one to share as a work in progress, because while holding the canvas I was feeling pretty bummed about it. I didn’t feel that it was working properly. That I didn’t have a good enough grasp of the colours or how the line width was working with the rest of the picture. But the photographs don’t look half bad really and they’ve sort of allayed my fears a tad. Enough for me to keep plodding on with it and seeing where the canvas ends up.

I’m glad I got to share this one with you before finishing it up.

Much Love
Jenn

2 comments

  1. […] I had laying about for these and the convenient ball point pen next to it. As such (and with my WIP painting) I realised that I prefer my artwork when it has thicker lines to it, I just find it has […]

    Like

Leave a comment